opkfolio.blogg.se

Fire tv stick plex
Fire tv stick plex






fire tv stick plex

Honestly your best bet if you can't transcode, is to use an External player with the app, or as was previously suggested re-encode all your content to MP4 with AAC audio. You can direct play MKV's with AAC audio though.

fire tv stick plex

Because if you force it to Direct Play, and it is an MKV with AC3 audio, you won't get sound. However, the feedback unveils that this method get MKV files to play on Fire TV via Plex but no sound.(amazon fire stick). Then uncheck all the "Device supports *" options. Plex > Options > Settings > Device media profile > Media profile > Select "Force Direct Play". Solution 1: Changing the following settings on the Amazon Fire TV Plex App maybe allow you to play mkv files. You may be my last resort of help! I hope that this pretty basic information is sufficient. So I guess there is another problem with respect to the file-format. I am far from being an IT-expert, but to me this error-message doesn't make sense as the connection to the server is definetly established.

fire tv stick plex

When trying to play another format (i.e.mkv) I get the following error-message: "It is not possible to play this video as no connection to the required Server could be found. Perhaps my question is out of the reach of this forum (and I apologize for that, feel free to delete the thread if necessary), but I would like to know the experience of other forum members using such a device constellation (OMV with plex + Fire Stick).Question: ”Dear Plex-community, I installed the Plex-Server on my Sinology DS212j-NAS and a amazon Fire TV in order to watch my media on TV. That should imply no transcoding in the server side, but I would like to corroborate before buying it. The Fire Stick specification page says that it should support AC3 audio. I was thinking about upgrading to a Fire Stick. See the signature), and it certainly does not have the muscle to transcode. My OMV runs on a Atom 330 (nice, small, power efficient and silent. Subtitles are also an issue since the Chromecast does not support subtitles. mkv in 720p - 1080p with AC3 audio, but Chromecast does not like AC3.

fire tv stick plex

The reason is, I am currently using a Chromecast as Plex client, and in order to work, Plex has to transcode almost everything. I would like to know if somebody in the forum is using the Plex plugin to stream to a Fire Stick.








Fire tv stick plex